Listen below to Liz and Natasha S. Alford’s conversation.

Comments Off on Elizabeth Acevedo is Writing the Stories Black-Latinx Diaspora Deserves

By Edwin De La Cruz

Listen to Liz and Edwin De La Cruz discuss Clap When You Land, how to heal and forgive, and the lyrical, auditory aspects of writing in verse. 

You can find the full audio and transcript here.

Media, Uncategorized

, , , , ,
Comments Off on The Unflinching Honesty in Elizabeth Acevedo’s ‘Clap When You Land’

Publicado por Angela Suazo


, , ,

Listen to Liz discuss the importance of routine, maintaining balance, forgiveness, and more in her interview with 88 Cups of Tea.

You can find the transcript and the full site here. 


, , , , ,
Comments Off on 88 Cups of Tea Interview w/ Elizabeth Acevedo

I hope you are safe and healthy during this wild-ass, uncertain time. Like many authors, I’m sad that I won’t be going on tour as planned. I love meeting new readers, seeing folks who have been following me for year, hearing y’all stories, taking pictures, and personalizing books, so you can imagine that like many authors, I’m so sad that I won’t be going on tour as planned, but I know– rightfully so!– that my community is committed to #StayingHome and I wanted to figure out a way to get y’all a little something special.

I wanted to collapse the gap between myself and your signed copy and several indie bookstores, as well as Barnes & Noble, have stepped in to help make that happen! Follow the link to figure out how to get a signed copy! Additionally, my publisher has offered to give away a custom set of pens with every preorder. Ayyy!

I can’t tell you how much your excitement for my new book, CLAP WHEN YOU LAND (on-sale May 5th) means to me! A huge thank you to the bookstores who were going to host my events – I will miss seeing you and truly appreciate all your support!

Please visit: for a list of participating stores and to see how you can receive an exclusive 3-pen set. 



News, Updates

, ,
Comments Off on My people, my people,